Rep. Isaac Shows Strong Fundraising Report and Leadership Team

By February 2, 2018Featured, News

Rep. Jason Isaac, candidate to replace retiring Congressman Lamar Smith, announced a strong fundraising report and growing leadership team.

The families and small businesses of the Texas Hill Country deserve a Congressman who shares their conservative values and will take the Texas model of limited government to Washington, D.C.,” said Rep. Isaac. “My mission to Make America Like Texas resonates deeply with the people of our district. I’m overwhelmed and grateful that we exceeded our fundraising goals, and our leadership team is growing every day.”

Rep. Isaac’s fourth-quarter fundraising report to the Federal Election Commission reflects more than $140,000 in donations — far exceeding the campaign’s goal of $100,000.

“We do things right in the Lone Star State: low taxes, a balanced budget, and a government that stays out of the way,” said Bandera County Commissioner Bobby Harris. “Jason Isaac is the only candidate with a proven record we can trust to speak for our values in the place that needs them most: Washington, D.C.”

“I know Jason’s character and work ethic firsthand, and there’s no one I’d rather send to Congress,” said Hays County Commissioner Mark Jones, a current constituent. “I’ve always been able to count on him to work tirelessly in the Texas Capitol for his constituents and for limited government. I know he’ll keep up the fight in Washington.”

Rep. Isaac also announced that more than 60 state and local leaders have joined his campaign leadership team:

Click here to see the regularly updated list.

Statewide Leaders
  • Railroad Commissioner Wayne Christian
  • State Rep. Rodney Anderson
  • State Rep. Cecil Bell
  • State Rep. DeWayne Burns
  • State Rep. Briscoe Cain
  • State Rep. John Cyrier
  • State Rep. Tony Dale
  • State Rep. James Frank
  • State Rep. Jeff Leach
  • State Rep. Brooks Landgraf
  • State Rep. Phil King
  • State Rep. Rick Miller
  • State Rep. Jim Murphy
  • State Rep. Mike Schofiel
  • State Rep. Ron Simmons
  • State Rep. Bill Zedler
  • The Hon. Rick Green, Former State Representative
  • The Hon. David Porter, Former Railroad Commissioner
  • The Hon. Barry Williamson, Former Railroad Commissioner
District and Community Leaders
  • The Hon. Joe Anzollitto – Boerne City Councilman
  • The Hon. Buster Baldwin – Former Kerr County Commissioner
  • Michael Berlanga – San Antonio Community Leader
  • Melissa Bodenger – Travis County GOP Precinct Chair
  • Chris Brundrett – Hye Community Leader
  • Joseph Burton – Travis County GOP Precinct Chair
  • Candy Cargill – Blanco REALTOR
  • Michael Cargill – Travis County GOP Precinct Chair
  • James Clements – Veteran, Central Texas Returning Heroes Board Member
  • Don Casey – Past President, Blanco County Farm Bureau
  • ComalForLiberty
  • David Crowell – Hays County GOP Precinct Chair
  • Beverly Crumley – Hays County District Clerk
  • Sergeant Bo Dresner, U.S. Army (Ret.) – Hays County GOP Precinct Chair
  • Heidi Duke – San Antonio Community Leader
  • Jan Duncan – State Republican Executive Committeewoman
  • Don Dyer – Austin Community Leader
  • Faithkeepers: A Call to Action
  • Patrick Flenniken – Boerne Community Leader
  • The Hon. Damon Fogley – Kyle City Councilman
  • Mark Franz – Austin Community Leader
  • Alec Garza – Texas State College Republicans Chair
  • Mike Goldman – State Republican Executive Committeeman
  • Liz Gonzalez, Hays County Clerk
  • The Hon. Paul Granberg – Blanco County Commissioner
  • Bob Gregory – Austin Community Leader
  • The Hon. George Haehn – Buda Mayor
  • The Hon. Bobby Harris – Bandera County Commissioner
  • The Hon. Don Jackson – Blanco County Sheriff
  • Gordon Jones – Incoming Hays County GOP Precinct Chair
  • The Hon. Mark Jones – Hays County Commissioner
  • The Hon. Roger Keats – Dripping Springs Community Leader
  • Tommy Koch – Blanco Community Leader
  • The Hon. Chris Liesmann – Blanco County Commissioner
  • Leigh McMillan – Bexar County Precinct GOP Chair
  • Wayne Musgrove – Upper Guadalupe River Authority Assistant Secretary-Treasurer
  • The Hon. Tim Nance – Blanco ISD School Board
  • Dan Robison – Hays County Precinct GOP Chair
  • Zoe Russell – Bexar County Precinct GOP Chair
  • Hank Seale – Dripping Springs Community Leader
  • Steve Skinner – Austin Community Leader
  • Kaci Sisk – Bulverde Area Republican Women Immediate Past President*
  • The Hon. James Sultemeier – Blanco County Commissioner
  • The Hon. Phillip Taylor – Mountain City Mayor
  • The Hon. Ellen Troxclair – Austin City Councilwoman
  • The Hon. Lee Urbanovsky – Buda City Councilman
  • Debbie Vallone-Homeier – Blanco REALTOR
  • Loren Wilber – Hays County Precinct Chair

Rep. Isaac is a fourth-generation native Texan who is seeking election to Congressional District 21 to replace retiring Congressman Lamar Smith. Rep. Isaac has served Blanco and Hays counties in the Texas Legislature since 2011, where he is the founding chair of the Hill Country Caucus and vice president of the Texas Conservative Coalition. Rep. Isaac is a successful small business owner and lives in Hays County with his wife, Carrie, and two sons.

*This endorsement is given by the individual only, NOT the Texas Federation of Republican Women or the Bulverde Area Republican Women. The Texas Federation of Republican Women does not and cannot endorse in a Republican primary, and current TFRW Club Presidents and Campaign Activities Chairs are not permitted to endorse.

Leave a Reply